Board Members

The governing body of Pacific Society of Reproductive Health is elected at the Society's Biennial General Meeting (BGM) held every two years. The BGM in Port Vila, Vanuatu during the 2017 conference elected a new Board comprised of:

Dr Pushpa Nusair
Immediate Past President
Dr. Pushpa is a Medical Assistant Professor at the Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology at Fiji National University and Senior Obstetric and Gynecology Consultant Specialist. Also, Training and mentoring Health Read More
Dr. Kara Okesene-Gafa
Vice President
Dr. Kara Okesene-Gafa is an obstetrician-gynecologist at Middlemore Hospital and Senior Lecturer Department of O&G, South Auckland Clinical School, University of Auckland. Dr. Kara is also the lead clinician for Read More
Dr Gunzee Gawain
Dr Gunzee Gawain is a specialist obstetrician and gynaecologist. He is the current CEO of Hela Provincial Health Authority in Papua New Guinea. Dr Gunzee holds a Master of Medicine Read More
Dr Roy Watson
Treasurer and RANZCOG representative
Dr Watson graduated from the University of Adelaide in 1994 and completed his training in Obstetrics and Gynaecology in Adelaide and Gloucester, UK, gaining FRANZCOG and FRCOG. He has worked Read More
Midwife Nancy Pego
Board member
Midwife Tagiyaco Vakaloloma
Board Secretary
Tagiyaco Vakaloloma is currently the Midwifery Clinical Nurse Coordinator for the Maternity Unit, Colonial War Memorial Hospital. Tagiyaco graduated with a Diploma in Nursing from the Fiji School of Nursing Read More
Dr Errollyn Tungu
Board Observer
Chair, Organising Committee, 12th PSRH Conference, Vanuatu
Dr Tapa Fidow
Board Member
O&G Consultant Samoa;Chair, Local Organising Committee, 14th PSRH Conference in 2021; Member Samoa Medical Association
Dr Mary Bagita
Board Member
O&G Consultant Port Moresby General Hospital; Chair of LOC of the 13th PSRH conference; President PNG O&G Society
Midwife Mary Sitaing
Vice President Midwifery
Vice President of PNG Midwifery Society; Council member to International College of Midwives