New PSRH Board elected

A new Board was elected at the recent Biennial General Meeting for the years 2017-2019. A/Prof Pushpa Nusair of Fiji was elected President. The two Vice-Presidents are Dr Kara Okesene-Gafa (New Zealand) and Midwife Paula Puawe (Papua New Guinea). Midwife Kathy Gapirongo of the Solomon Islands became the immediate past president and an ex-officio member of the Board. The newly elected members are Midwife Nancy Pego (Solomon Islands), Midwife Tagiyaco Vakaloloma (Fiji), Dr Errollyn Tungu (Vanuatu) and Dr Gunzee Gawin (PNG). Dr Roy Watson (Australia) is the RANZCOG rep on the Board.

Print your tickets